Main Library

Open today until 9:00pm

Monday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Sunday 
1:00PM - 5:00PM

111 Library Street NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
*Sunday hours Labor Day to Memorial Day* In 1871, members of the Grand Rapids Board of Education agreed to combine their book holdings with those of two other organizations – the Ladies Library Association and the YMCA – to form a…

About Main Library

    • Friends of the Library Book Sale
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Notary Service
    • Public Computers & Printing
    • Solo Spaces
    • Study Rooms
    • WiFi
  • 2 hours of free parking in the gated lot next to the Main Library. Parking rates are $1.10 per half hour during the week, free on weekends and for library events with validated ticket.

  • For more information about renting meeting space at the Main Library, please visit our Facilities Rental page.

Map

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Staff Day
    Wednesday, May 17, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Sunday, May 28, 2023 - Monday, May 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • 4th of July
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Sunday, September 3, 2023 - Monday, September 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 23, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas
    Saturday, December 23, 2023 - Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Day Observed
    Sunday, December 31, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Day
    Monday, January 1, 2024
    Closed All Day
Back to Top